Bachelor 4.2: Round 2

We have 10 participants who are interested in forming a relationship with Cannon, but he can only choose one of them.

In Round One, we saw our first five contestants. Now it is time for the second half to take the stage.

In Round Two, our Bachelor will be invited over to the house where the second set of contestants is staying. He will have the opportunity to meet and interact with all the contestants. In the second part of Round Two, the contestants will be invited over to the Bachelor mansion where the Bachelor will be hosting a costume party. The following day, the Bachelor will invite the contestants over to the mansion again. If he is very interested in a participant, he will ask he or she to move into the mansion. If he isn’t sure, he’ll ask him or her to stay for another round. The one he is least interested in will be asked to leave!

12-19-15_10-17-07 PM

Adelaide: “Hi, I’m Adel. Nice to meet you. Please make yourself comfortable. The rest of the group is dying to meet you, but I’m going to sneak a few moments here for myself. :::winks::: Hope you don’t mind.”

12-19-15_10-21-35 PM

Karissa: “….Oh, absolutely, he has the right voice, a great sound, perfect style…”

Cat: “Perfect style? I’m going to assume we are talking about me, then. How am I looking today?”

12-19-15_10-20-51 PM

Kieran: “Sshh…let’s keep it down, Adel has fallen asleep. Has anyone seen a pool around here?”

12-19-15_10-22-39 PM

Adel: “Well, you know, I needed my beauty rest.”

Cat: “I look purrfect even when I’ve only had a wink of sleep. Some of us are just naturals that way,” :::looks at Adel sincerely::: “Sorry, dear.”

12-19-15_10-23-24 PM

Adel: “I love Chateau de Landgraab”

Cannon: “What’s it about?”

Cat: “This gorgeous son of an aristocratic family runs off with a fetching maid, but he gets into an accident along the way…”

Kieran: “Spoilers!”

12-19-15_10-23-12 PM

Cannon: “Well, that wasn’t that bad actually.”

Kieran: “Seriously, I forgot to sit down.”

Cannon: “Where’d Alan run off too? Anyway, I’m going to leave you all to watch this next show on your own. I have some preparation to do for tomorrow. Nice to meet all of you!”

12-20-15_12-26-17 AM

Cannon: “So…”

Kieran: “This grilled fruit is excellent.”

12-20-15_12-28-59 AM

Cannon: “Adel, you look stunning even as a pizza delivery person.”

Adelaide: “Aww…thank you.”

12-20-15_12-29-11 AM

Cat: “While I know I look fabulous, I feel awful that two of us are in the same costume. I never dreamed anyone else would show up dressed as a clown? I feel bad for Cannon, having to be compared to me!”

The following day was time for the elimination.

Cannon: “I’m feeling less confident about my decisions today. I don’t think the relationships with the second group progressed as far with me as the first group. I felt like they were more into hanging out with each other….which is great, I mean, making friends is important…and I want someone who can be social, but it’s making today’s decision more challenging.

12-20-15_4-00-06 PM

Cannon: “Adel, I think their is a definite chemistry between us, and I’d like to see where that leads. Will you stay for another round?”

Adel: “Of course.”

12-20-15_4-01-38 PM

Cannon: “Karissa…I think we share a lot of the same values, and I’d like for us to get to know each other better. Will you stay for another round?”

Karissa: “Yes, definitely. Thank you.”

Cannon: “Keiran, will you stay another round?”

Keiran: “Sure, dude.”

12-20-15_4-04-22 PM

Cannon: “Has anyone seen Cat?”

Penelope: “Yes, Cannon, he told Keiran & I to tell you that he was done. He said he just didn’t think his fabulous nature was suited with your rustic down to earth one. Also, the producers told him it was frowned upon for him to hit on them, and the other contestants. And he said he wanted company *tonight* so their strict rules weren’t working for him right now. ”

Cannon: “Penelope, aren’t you supposed to be upstairs?”

Penelope: “I’m just looking out for you. And I got bored.”

12-20-15_4-03-19 PM

Cannon: “So, Alan…would you like to stay for another round?”

12-20-15_4-03-15 PM

Alan: “I guess. It sort of looks like I was actually in last place here, and Cat’s voluntarily removal from the competition is the only reason I’m staying. I don’t know how I feel about that. It isn’t very romantic.”

Cannon: “Well, frankly, yes. I mean, I’m not opposed to the idea of you staying, but it seemed like you were the least interested. Every time I go to speak with you, you aren’t there. I assumed you didn’t want to be here.”

Alan: “Oh, no, it’s nothing like that. I really am interested. I promised. I just find this situation awkward, and I’m having a hard time making friends in the house. I love meeting new people and making friends, I always thought it was one of my strengths, but I just don’t fit with this group for some reason, and it’s really lonely in the house.”

Cannon: “I get that. This is a really awkward situation. Actually, I think you’d probably really like some of the contestants in the other house. I think things will improve as time goes on, and the group gets smaller. I’d love for you to hang in for another round to see where things go, okay?”

Alan: “Yes, I can do that. I’m sure your right.”

 

And with that, we say goodbye to our well-dressed friend Cat. I’m saddened we won’t be able to see more of his fantastical outfits! I’m certain we’ll meet him again in the next season!

2 thoughts on “Bachelor 4.2: Round 2

Leave a Reply

