Bachelor 4.1: Round #1 Part A

Moderator Note: Autonomy is a key component in the Bachelor challenges. At the start of the challenge, I setup a spreadsheet that contains all the venues for dates, the schedule of events, a short list of actions that will be initiated by me to encourage the process and the calculation (yes, I said calculation) that determines who is selected for a 1-0n-1. Aside from the pre-determined actions and making sure everyone gets where they need to be, I pretty much focus my attention on the Bachelor making sure his needs are met and he stays in a good mood. The girls are free to fend for themselves. They are also free to approach the Bachelor on their own. In order to maintain a good story, I’m going to refrain from breaking the 4th wall within these posts. However, should you wish to know more, please leave your behind-the-scenes questions in the comments and I’ll add them to the FAQ. Feel free to leave other comments as well. I adore comments. Okay, on with the show!

Host: Welcome to the first installment of the Sims 4 Bachelor! Bachelor 4.1 is Tanner Palmer a budding musician with a good heart. Will he find his true love on the Bachelor?

02-10-15_9-41 PM

Host: Our contestants arrived at midnight. One Bachelor, 7 contestants. They were instructed to choose their bedrooms and get a good night sleep.

02-10-15_9-40 PM-2

02-10-15_9-41 PM-2

02-10-15_10-26 PM

Our Bachelor was up early and made everyone scrambled eggs for breakfast.

02-10-15_10-29 PM

Sofia (in the red) was quick to sit across from the Bachelor, and was therefore able to get in the first real conversation of the day.

02-10-15_10-29 PM

But Anna (white with pink) decided to eat her breakfast while standing next to the Bachelor so she could get in on the coversation.

02-10-15_10-35 PM

After breakfast, the group spread out. Today’s group day was just a day at the house where contestants could settle in, but also find the time to talk with Bachelor before he had to make his 1 on 1 decision! Madilyn got to him first.

Madilyn: I’m so excited to be here and to meet you. I am glad they picked you. I heard you were a musician and I am really into music. 

Tanner: Really? Nice. Yeah, I’m just getting started, but music is definitely my thing. What sort of music do you like?

02-10-15_10-36 PM

Tanya: Hi…erm…well, I’m Tanya. It’s really nice to meet you. Sorry, I’ve just been…umm…feeling a bit overwhelmed. There are just so many people living in this house.

Tanner: Oh, I know, right? I’m with you, there. Definitely a lot of people. So, what sorts of things are you into?

02-10-15_10-38 PM

Tanya: Hi Steven! It’s so good to see you again. 

Steven: Tanya! I was looking for you. Hope you are feeling better!

Tanner: 

02-10-15_10-38 PM-2

Tanner: Hi, I don’t think we’ve met.

Steven: No, we haven’t! I’m Steven.

Tanner: Nice to meet you, Steven. That’s a great sweater.

02-10-15_10-40 PM

Anna: And then what happened?

Tanner:  The garage totally exploded!!!! Man, we got in so much trouble after that.

02-10-15_10-42 PM

Karina: Hmm…looks like Tanya might have a thing for Steven. It’d probably be best to let her down soon. Less complications, more time for the rest of us.

Tanner: Really? I thought they were just friends. She didn’t seem like his type…

02-10-15_10-43 PM-2

SofiaI love this pool. I’m disappointed there isn’t a hot tub. My future home will definitely have a hot tub.

Stephanie: A hot tub would have been fun. So, Tanner, how are you doing? Everything going good so far?

Tanner: Oh definitely. I’m totally stoked to be here, particularly around all these attractive singles. 

 

Host: And that will wrap up the first part of round 1. Anyone have any favorites yet? Who are you rooting for? Part B will be arriving shortly.

3 thoughts on “Bachelor 4.1: Round #1 Part A

  1. So, what was Madilyn doing during breakfast? Dancing? Sniffing her armpits? Had to pee? It was definitely a unique pose for breakfast lol I’m also intrigued that two contestants know each other! =D

    • I noticed her pose too. No idea what she was doing. Technically, Tanya and Steven do not know each other. It’s just it was Steven’s turn to talk to the Bachelor and Tanya gave him a hug. So, I assumed he helped her through her social anxiety over breakfast.

Leave a Reply

