Abandoned!

I have good news and bad news:

The bad: I’m not playing the Sims 3 anymore and it’s becoming more and more unlikely that I will complete the current Sims 3 Bachelor (after all that voting too, UGH, I apologize). I’ve given up on my pursuit to complete as much as possible in the Sims 3. I’m looking forward to the Sims 4 WAY too much. For some reason, that anticipation manifests in a lack of desire to play the Sims 3. When I’m in a Sims mood- I play the Create-A-Sim demo or watch trailer/preview videos for the Sims 4. Additionally, I don’t know what sorts of challenges I’m going to be doing to start the Sims 4, and it’ll be awhile before I’m ready to make challenges in the game, so this blog will likely be quiet for awhile.

The good: I’m starting a new Sims project that involves the Sims 4, and like many others I’ve done, you can participate! My idea is to create a Sim based on votes from the community. For example, the first poll I posted today asks if we want to make a male or female. Other questions may involve hair color, personality traits, etc…I will continue to post pictures as the Sim evolves overtime. I hope to do this daily, provided I get enough active readers to make the polls worth it! On September 2nd, when the Sims 4 comes out (I have it pre-ordered!) I will begin playing our Sim. Then, I will post additional polls for major life decisions the Sim needs to make, as well as continuing posting updates on his or her life. If you’d like to participate, head over to my main blog: http://catnerd.wordpress.com/

3 thoughts on “Abandoned!

  1. Perhaps you could make the bachelor all over again. Once you have enough of your other community characters along with new submissions, you could try to do another challenge. Or you could see how the bachelor and the new character will butt heads, if at all. That’s just off the top of my head… 😀

    • That’s true, we could try to remake the guy who won! Totally a possibility. The Bachelor Challenge will be back, but it’ll take some time to figure out how to do it within the restrictions of this new game. I will likely use the community Sims or their offspring, but really only time will tell! For now, I want to stick with just designing a few fun Sims and recording their life in this new game!

Leave a Reply

