Too Many Hobbies

This is an apology for my lack of updates- and a sincere promise to post more real soon (I’m playing with the Sims today!).

My life has been crazy, crazy busy since my trip back home and re-starting my contract again. In addition to playing catch-up from being back home, and re-adjusting to my long days (8.5 hours plus an hour commute each way) and early morning schedule (traffic is pretty icky if I leave after 6:30am), I’ve also been dividing my time between oodles of various hobbies.

My hobbies include other video games besides the Sims (see XCOM mention below), board games, roleplaying game (specifically Pathfinder- which is a variant of good ole Dungeons and Dragons, this takes up a huge amount of my time), penpalling (to the lovely Kate who often submits Sims for my challenges), postcrossing (swapping postcards internationally), fantasy football, organizing Maine Trips, my assorted yahoo! groups, my Day Zero Project, reading (and reading challenges), spending time with my kitties (I have 8), and probably other things I can’t think of at the moment.

Now, several things have collided in a way that is not friendly to my Simming time:

– Our fantasy football draft is next weekend…I’m the commissioner of the league and the party host. Meaning, I’ve spent some of my precious free time recently recruiting and organizing a fantasy football league, and planning a party.

– We just started planning the next Maine Trip, so that’s a lot of e-mailing, organizing, planning, etc…

– I discovered and fell in love with the video game XCOM , much to my surprise

– I’ve started sincerely planning my wedding

Throw on top of that the biweekly Pathfinder games I run, all my other hobbies, working, well…you get the idea. : /

The good news- I’ve upped the priority levels of the Sims and this blog on my to-do list (yes, my to-do list has priority levels…seriously, I use Toodledo, and highly recommend it). Also, XCOM and I are going through a rough patch since ALL my experienced guys died and I’m screwed. I may need to restart. AND….The Sims 4 was officially announced and all the buzz has put me in a Sims mood! I really, really need to focus on my completion challenge now! So, be prepared to here more updates in relation to the challenge. I’m still playing ALL the challenges: The Lab, The Bachelor, Romance Island, etc… I rotate between them, so keep an eye out for the stories you are interested in. Also, on news about The Sims 4!

Leave a Reply

